UPDATE: Friday 31st May Selling fast - PLEASE BOOK AHEAD Read more
Buy Tickets Menu
School Holiday Magic Banner Photos 1

the #1 school holiday destination!

With over 20 rides and attractions, it's full on fun for all ages at Rainbow's End!
Whether it's Kidz Kingdom gentle thrills for the little ones, or Big Five exhilarating fun for the rest of the whanau, Rainbow's End is the ultimate day out in the school holidays! 

We have compiled all of our School Holiday fun for you in one place, to make your planning easier!

PARK HOURS

We are open 10AM - 5PM daily during the school holidays (dates outlined below)

For park hours during the school term, visit our Park Hours page for more information

.

                                         SCHOOL HOLIDAY DATES 2024     

TERM 1

TERM 1 ENDS: Friday 12th April
SCHOOL HOLIDAYS: Sat 13th April - Sun 28th April

TERM 2

TERM 2 ENDS: Friday 5th July  
SCHOOL HOLIDAYS: Sat 6th July - Sun 21st July

TERM 3

TERM 3 ENDS: Friday 27th September 
SCHOOL HOLIDAYS: Sat 28th Sept - Sun 13th October

TERM 4

TERM 4 ENDS: Friday 20th December
SCHOOL HOLIDAYS: Sat 21st Dec - Sun 2nd Feb 2025

School Holidays July Transparent 1
Winter Lights

WINTER LIGHTS

Winter Lights return bigger and better than ever in July!
Our special seasonal event sees the park light up with fairy lights, including throughout Centre Park and the Log Flume Enchanted Forest.

With a range of additional entertainment such as our Winter Fairies and Face-Painting, our Winter Lights event is one not to be missed!

Experience the magic of Winter Lights at our Twilight Rides or Night Rides sessions

Twilight Rides Square 1

EARLY EVENINGS

Join us for our family-friendly early evening Twilight Rides!

This 5PM-9PM session is suitable for the whole family and is a cost-friendly option to visit the park

Click here for more info on Twilight Rides

Night Rides Square 1

LATE NIGHTS

The ultimate night out! 
Night Rides is our late night 6PM-11PM session that is suitable for ages 12+

Selected dates available in June & July

Click here for more info on Night Rides

More info on July School Holidays coming soon!